Overview
The Overview page provides essential tools for managing your Blocks OS environment. From here, you can copy the X-Blocks-Key used in API requests, configure default or custom application domains, assign domains to repositories, and delete an environment when it is no longer needed.
X-Blocks-Key
Get your x-blocks-key from here. The x-blocks-key resides in this page. Click on the copy button that shows up once you hover over it. This is needed in your API calls to identify which project and environment you are referring to when making the API calls. This key is not sensitive, it is okay to put it in your environment files.
Domains
Upon creating your project you will see two domain automatically configured. In your consumer application your will need the first one which looks like this : <random-string>.slsblx.com. This is the domain which Blocks OS will expect your app to be running on if you are hosting your consumer app from other domains, you might face errors like CORS.
This domain also corresponds to the location where your user activation email will be sent. When you have a consumer app and you have added a user with Blocks IAM, the user will be sent an email with the said domain in the activation url. Blocks will expect your app to be actively running in this domain in order for the activation to work.
If you are on localhost, you can edit the activation url and remove the base domain and replace it with http://localhost for the activation URL to work
If you add a repository to Blocks OS this domain might change, this is due to the fact that the user might want to deploy multiple applications. Once it changes you will need to click on "Set" in the Repositories section
Set customized domains
Click on "Add Domain" to add a custom domain. Once you have added a custom domain you will need to add two CNAME records to your DNS configuration to complete domain validation. Click on the shield icon to know the details.
Delete an environment
Click on the button on the top right to delete your Environment. You will lose your data across all services if you delete an environment. However other environments in a project will be left untouched.
See added repositories and set project domains.
Once you add a repository, you will see your repositories here. For each repository you add, a domain will be generated. Click on "Set" against the repository you want to be active.